My review of Complete Book of Sewing Techniques by Wendy Gardiner Blessing

 

Complete Book of Sewing TechniquesThe Complete Book of Sewing Techniques for me, it just that – complete. I am a novice seamstress and have been that for over 30 years. My mother was an accomplished seamstress, but while I enjoy sewing, I did not get the sewing gene.

This book has a wealth of information from choosing a sewing machine to how to hem, appliques, sleeves, etc. There are color illustrations throughout the book. Each step for the techniques is covered in clear concise language. There are “helpful hints” that give even more instruction.

I threw out the one and only skirt I ever made for myself upon completion. After reading Complete Book of Sewing Techniques I have the confidence to try again. Now to go fabric shopping!

I would recommend this book. I received a free copy of the book from NetGalley and Fox Chapel Publishing in exchange for my honest review. Thank you.

Fox Chapel Publishing

Pub Date: 9.26.17

 

Leave a Reply

